Log in
Log in



August 31, 2016 9:39 AM | Deleted user

As we start the new school year, HAHPERD would like to recognize the following people for their contributions to the profession and more!

New HAHPERD Board Members

Lisa Hockenberger - President Elect

Karson Kim - Director

Mekia Earle - Director 

Angie Miyashiro - Director

2016 SHAPE America "Joy of Effort" Award

Delcy Saito

2016 HAHPERD PE/Health Teachers of the Year 

PE Teacher Sue Erickson from Jarrett Middle School

Health Teacher Nadine Marchessault from Mauka Lani Elementary School 

2016 PE Fair Winners

First Place:  Rachel, Kauai High School

Second Place:  Jazmyn, Radford High School

Third Place:  Kailee, Hawaii Baptist Academy

Fourth Place:  Mika, Campbell High School

Fifth Place:  Cameron, Kailua Intermediate School

2015-2016 AHA Jump Rope for Heart Awards

  • Joseph Aquiar - Hawaii Baptist Academy
  • Shawn Coleman - Wilson Elementary
  • Hamau Howe - Kaunakakai Elementary
  • Cindy Fainberg - Holy Nativity School
  • Sandy Kelley - Connections NCPCS
  • Tammy Sanekane - Fern Elementary
  • Jewel Toyama - Hanahauoli School
  • Laura Brown - Hookele Elementary
  • Desiree Kawalwe - Waiakeawaena Elementary

Show your Support

A donation of any size supports promoting school and community programs and ensure the inclusion of programs within the best philosophical, social and educational contexts of American life.

Make a Donation


We aim to provide unity of purpose, cooperative and concerted action, intelligent direction and control, and to make the greatest contribution to the goals of physical education.

Become a Member


Hawaii Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance ©2018

Designed by The ARRC, Powered by Wild Apricot